Making an Art Piece / Jewelry Box

rachel

This is the jewelry box that I dreamed up (literally), my husband built, i painted, we hung, and courtney photographed! I love it because it hides all my jewels, saves space and looks real purty (even though the painting is hardly finished yet).

*Update 1/20/14* This post was casually put out there a while back, since then my jewelry storage art piece has drummed up some interest – thanks buzzfeed. I guess I am not the only one who had a lack of dresser space, a surplus of jewels, and a desire to keep my space looking stylish and neat all at the same time. I know a lot of people are interested in how to make a box themselves or better yet they would rather just buy the darn thing and get their jewelry untangled and put away.

We do not have any to sell at the moment…

View original post 337 more words

Post a comment:

