VIDEO OF IMAGES OVERLAYED WITH TRACING PAPER AND FIGURES FROM MY PHOTOGRAPHS

GemmaSchiebeFineArt

During my feedback tutorial, In terms of consolidating and linking all of my work together, the tutor felt that to amalgamate the elements of experimentation within my project, I should consider combining my paintings with my tracing paper and photo-manipulation experiments.We talked about the idea of “The Transient City”and how the people around you change and are only around for a short time. There is no time to build conversation or relationships with others in the city. We discussed how this can add to the feeling of loneliness and how the city around you can become overwhelming and a blur. When thinking about the city being a blur, I thought about my tracing paper experiments and how the paper blurs out the background of a photograph. We came to the conclusion that more focus should be put on the figures and how combining tracing paper with my paintings…

View original post 345 more words

Post a comment:

