Getting to the easel…

“Standing up at the easel and just putting brush to board, starts the process – and no matter what comes out, it is worth it.”

Gillian Lee Smith's Blog

Getting to the easel...

… is half the battle.

This is a lesson I need to learn and re-learn and make a poster of to hang on my studio wall.

With only one full studio day during the week now and a few weekends of out and about busy’ness I have been feeling a bit under pressure to ‘come up with the goods’ on that one day. So last Thursday, as I was sitting at my desk feeling a bit tired and sorry for myself, procrastinating and willing myself to begin working, 3pm came alot quicker than I could have imagined. Giving myself a swift kick and finally getting up to my easel determined to just put paint to paper no matter how it turned out I soon found myself enjoying just playing with the materials and lost in the process.

So yet again I ask myself ‘Why could I not have done this…

View original post 122 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Naomi says:

    What a beautiful painting

    Like

Post a comment:

